for your (re)consideration: sheena easton’s “sugar walls”

with the subtly of a tornado, sheena easton’s “sugar walls” told us of a place where heaven exists and a sweet place inside which one could lodge for the night. despite it’s apparent innocuousness, this song somehow went to #3 on the r&b charts and landed on tipper gore’s “filthy fifteen” list of songs with indecent lyrics.

 

Where I came from there’s a place called heaven
That’s the place where all the good children go
The houses are of silver, the streets are gold
But there’s more where you come from, my sugar walls

Blood races to your private spots, that lets me know there’s a fire
You can’t fight passion when passion is hot
Temperatures rise inside my sugar walls

Lemme take you somewhere you’ve never been
I could show you things you’ve never seen
I could make you never wanna fall in love again
Come spend the night inside my sugar walls

Take advantage, it’s alright

I feel so alive when I’m with you
Come and feel my presence, it’s reigning tonight
Heaven on earth inside my sugar walls

I can tell you want me, it’s impossible to hide
Your body’s on fire, admit it! Come inside
Come inside my sugar walls
Come spend the night inside my sugar walls

 

0 Responses to “for your (re)consideration: sheena easton’s “sugar walls””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

