good for kids, incomplete for adults.

Garfield DictionaryLike many of my peers, I have long struggled to find the right dictionary for me. The OED is okay, but not very portable. Dr. Johnson’s is nice, but doesn’t include crucial new terminology like blogo-troposphere. Rhyming ones are pretty keen / yet lead to ruptures in the spleen!

For a brief, shining moment, I thought that today might be the day I found my dictionary, the one to place at my bed-side, all underlined and besmudged. I thought that just maybe, I had found the one for me.

Alas, it turns out that I agree with Annie of Quezon City, Philippines. This dictionary is fraudulent, son!

1 Response to “good for kids, incomplete for adults.”


  1. 1 premiumlux February 13, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    another must-own is the “family circus guide to human reproduction, 3rd edition,” which removes cover-up images of billy’s head with the thought bubble “this isn’t for me!” and replaces them with actual pictures of genitalia.


Leave a Reply

